Liberation

I have never heard of this duo until today and they completely spun me around. Matt and Kim’s music speaks to a releasing of the mind and they are taking the scene by storm. I ran into the official music video for their song “Lessons Learned” and it moved straight to the top of my list for favorite music videos of 2009. It’s not as visually stimulating as Lady Gaga’s “Video Phone” nor is the song as catchy as Beyonce’s “Single Ladies” but my whole world was consumed by the screen from the first frame. I lost all sense of my surroundings as the slow motion journey toward full liberation occurred in New York City’s busiest center, Times Square. My God above. Check it out. You may say “what the hell was that” and you may dislike it, but I bet you will watch until the end.

Leave a Reply

